Google + | Omerta (2018) | Rick Herod
Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login

Reset password

David Tanner & Marc Widner - The Eloquent Saxophone (2018)

16-05-2018, 17:41
2018 | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: The Eloquent Saxophone
Year Of Release: 2018
Label: Navona
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (tracks+booklet)
Total Time: 54:23
Total Size: 239 MB


1. Petit quatuor : III. Sérénade comique (arr. for saxophone and piano) 02:24
2. Sonatine sportive, Op. 63 : I. Lutte 02:06
3. Sonatine sportive, Op. 63 : II. Mi temps 02:51
4. Sonatine sportive, Op. 63 : III. Course 01:18
5. La Blues : LA Blues 05:27
6. Tableaux de Provence : I. Farandoulo di Chatouno (Farandoulo des jeunes filles) 02:25
7. Tableaux de Provence : II. Cansoun per ma mio (Chanson pour ma Mie) 01:45
8. Tableaux de Provence : III. La Boumiano (La Bohemienne) 01:11
9. Tableaux de Provence : IV. Dis Alyscamps l'amo souspire (Des Alyscamps l'Ame soupire) 04:12
10. Tableaux de Provence : V. Lou Cabridan (Le Cabridan) 03:47
11. Syrinx (arr. for saxophone and piano) : Syrinx (arr. for saxophone and piano) 02:21
12. 3 Romanzen, Op. 94 : No. 1 in A Minor (arr. for saxophone and piano) 03:04
13. Caprice en Forme de Valse : Caprice en forme de valse 05:04
14. 15 Etudes, Op. 188 : 15 Etudes, Op. 188: No. 8. Pour les notes en staccato et le melange de legato et staccato 03:42
15. Nola : Nola 02:22
16. Music for Saxophone & Piano : I. Fast 02:02
17. Music for Saxophone & Piano : II. Slow 02:24
18. Music for Saxophone & Piano : III. Moderato 02:45
19. Music for Saxophone & Piano : IV. Fast 03:13

Navona Records is proud to announce the re-release of David Tanner's 1988 album The Eloquent Saxophone. Tanner is no Stranger to Navona; his compositions and arrangements can be heard on two other Navona releases: Of Birds and Lemons (2012) and Dashing (2016). This was his first album, featuring him as a performer. It includes two unaccompanied pieces and two sax quartets recorded by multi-tracking, as well as a rich variety of works with accompaniment admirably rendered by pianist Marc Widner. The music ranges from Schumann to a stylized blues by Gene DiNovi. Tanner's musical language is enriched by classical training and a career encompassing rock'n'roll and jazz as well as symphony. Reviewer Denis Armstrong wrote in Music Magazine, "Not long into this recording, one begins to marvel at the sheer joy David Tanner's playing conveys... a dense and rich recording... at times elegant and elegiac, other times ribald and visceral. But the one constant is the joy and clarity of expression." The first track sets the tone: "Serenade comique" is a brief, frantic sax quartet composition that evokes Parisian traffic or perhaps a flock of birds. "La Blues," the other quartet selection, evokes the melancholy of New York in the depth of night. "It is a treat for the listener to hear this feat of multi-tracking done so well," said reviewer Joseph Viola in Saxophone Journal. Each track is in contrast to the one before it; each represents something different and interesting. To quote Music Magazine again, "The Eloquent Saxophone [is] a thoroughly eccentric, invigorating and generous treat."

Download Link Isra.Cloud>>>
The_Eloquent_Saxophone.rar - 239.9 MB

platico   User offline   17 May 2018 00:37  


  • Like
  • 0

Add comment